IMPORTANT: Upon registration you will have to VERIFY your e-mail address in order for your account to be activated. Please check your spam-folder before contacting us that you did not get the mail.

Any account not verified in 3-5 days days, will be deleted.

Once your account is activated, please post a short introduction in our "Introduce Yourself" forum.

TeamSpeak 3 Help

Computer issues? Problems with your drivers? or do you like to help out? Post your questions and answers here!

Moderator: TSB Senior Staff

Locked
Jerry

20 Jun 2017, 23:47

When i try to join a team speak server (NOT ALL) it will say "Insufficient identity security level for this server. You need to improve your identity security level." How do i improve this i looked it up but did not find much and did find stuff from 7 years ago so i came here. Thanks
User avatar
Ratking15
TSB Junior Staff
TSB Junior Staff
Posts: 186
Joined: 09 Mar 2017, 08:11

Donators

21 Jun 2017, 15:13

A window should have popped up where it has two options essentially, close and start, you want to hit start and wait for it to go away and you should then be allowed onto the server. It's a form of spam protection.
Oh I have an arma unit which is meant for messing around and be serious when required, here's some links:
http://steamcommunity.com/groups/puddi- ... ing-puddi/ https://units.arma3.com/unit/puddi-pudd ... uddi-puddi https://i.imgur.com/x41vIZz.jpg https://i.imgur.com/OdCOfWM.jpg

Puddi Puddi Giga Pudding :D
Jerry

22 Jun 2017, 00:14

Ratking15 wrote:
21 Jun 2017, 15:13
A window should have popped up where it has two options essentially, close and start, you want to hit start and wait for it to go away and you should then be allowed onto the server. It's a form of spam protection.
thanks ratoronniy
spired

27 Oct 2017, 06:41

Jerry wrote:
20 Jun 2017, 23:47
When i try to join a team speak server (NOT ALL) it will say "Insufficient identity security level for this server. You need to improve your identity security level." How do i improve this i looked it up but did not find much and did find stuff from 7 years ago so i came here. Thanks
You can also go to tools(top tool bar)>Identities(first selection)>Go Advanced(the blue text next to "ok")>Improve(next to your current Security Level: #)
Phantom Deimos

06 Apr 2018, 14:19

So I'm trying to use my team speak on phone cause I don't have mic for computer cause something is wrong with it discord works fine but I can't use team speak. anyone else use team speak on mobile device. Cause I'm trying to get server info for tonight's Friday op
User avatar
Ratking15
TSB Junior Staff
TSB Junior Staff
Posts: 186
Joined: 09 Mar 2017, 08:11

Donators

06 Apr 2018, 17:22

Friday op was moved to yesterday due to liru's B-day.
Oh I have an arma unit which is meant for messing around and be serious when required, here's some links:
http://steamcommunity.com/groups/puddi- ... ing-puddi/ https://units.arma3.com/unit/puddi-pudd ... uddi-puddi https://i.imgur.com/x41vIZz.jpg https://i.imgur.com/OdCOfWM.jpg

Puddi Puddi Giga Pudding :D
Nordern
None
None
Posts: 69
Joined: 28 Mar 2017, 22:44
Contact:

Donators

06 Apr 2018, 19:00

:mrgreen:
Phantom Deimos wrote:
06 Apr 2018, 14:19
So I'm trying to use my team speak on phone cause I don't have mic for computer cause something is wrong with it discord works fine but I can't use team speak. anyone else use team speak on mobile device. Cause I'm trying to get server info for tonight's Friday op
Make sure your mic is default in Windows & teamspeak has that mic selected as recording device, i bet it wont work well using your phone while playing....
Warrdog

30 Jun 2018, 12:15

You are a step ahead of me because I cant even get on to Team Speak. What are the hooked on phonics steps to get this up and running?
drboom
TSB Member
TSB Member
Posts: 10
Joined: 02 Jul 2018, 20:04

13 Aug 2018, 16:44

i cannot join the TSB Teamspeak server after a recent Teamspeak update.
i am inputting the right IP as i have joined in the past(earlier this month) and it worked fine and i joined.
it says that (server version is too old for command) so i am guessing that the server version is unsupported or there is something else wrong.
(im sorry if this is obvious or irrelevant)
User avatar
Ratking15
TSB Junior Staff
TSB Junior Staff
Posts: 186
Joined: 09 Mar 2017, 08:11

Donators

13 Aug 2018, 16:49

We just found a fix for this as it's due to the 3.2 update dropping support for the server. Simply get an previous installation, here is mine (1.1.10) which has already worked and won't override any of your settings: [Link Removed]

Download this file and replace your TS install with it and you should be good again.
Last edited by BjornTHV on 25 Aug 2018, 23:15, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Link Removed (Issue is resolved, no need to downgrade anymore)
Oh I have an arma unit which is meant for messing around and be serious when required, here's some links:
http://steamcommunity.com/groups/puddi- ... ing-puddi/ https://units.arma3.com/unit/puddi-pudd ... uddi-puddi https://i.imgur.com/x41vIZz.jpg https://i.imgur.com/OdCOfWM.jpg

Puddi Puddi Giga Pudding :D
drboom
TSB Member
TSB Member
Posts: 10
Joined: 02 Jul 2018, 20:04

13 Aug 2018, 17:03

thank you ratking
you do a great service to many people :D
User avatar
BjornTHV
TSB Council
TSB Council
Posts: 178
Joined: 17 Feb 2017, 16:27
Twitch Stream URL: https://www.twitch.tv/bjornthv
Contact:

Donators

25 Aug 2018, 23:13

Server has been updated (Should have done so automatically, but somehow it didn't so I kicked it...)

Issue resolved.

If you have any other TS3 issues, please start a new topic (I will close this one).
My Video's: Youtube - Live Streams: Twitch - Want to help me/TSB? Go here: Patreon
Locked